Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws

It is mandatory for the authorities to create laws and regulations with justice at its core value, although the corrupted and imperfect human nature could make it hard to do so. As such, unjust laws may be resisted by the society. However, the terms “just laws” and “unjust laws” are vague in this statement, since people can interpret them in different ways. And so, it is still too early to agree completely to this statement.

Justified laws are regarded as the laws that bring the society together, protecting the society from the criminals and bringing order to the community. However, the consequences of the criminals have to be determined, which can be biased since the severity of the punishment may not match the criminal action. However, in this particular case, disobeying laws cannot become an option, since no matter what criminal actions they have done, punishment is mandatory. It should be unnatural if a thief could escape the prison just because opinions say it as “unjust”.

Some people could also interpret justified laws as laws that bring benefits to the society, which make them proceed to think that it is logical for them to protest if they experience even a small amount of discomfort. If the laws prohibit them for driving and prevent them from reaching their workplace at a faster pace, they will think of it as unjust and decide to ignore it even though the authorities have provided the justified reasons, at least in their perspective.

To sum it up, it will be a problem if people start disregarding the laws because of them being as “unjust”. The laws are there for apparent reasons and interpretation of people could play a significant role in determining whether the laws are just or unjust and whether people should have the responsibility to obey.