The first step towords knowledge is rejection of the familiar.

The author states that first step towords knowledge is rejection of the familiar. Unless you will not start doing new things you won't be fearless. Hence you need to come out of your comfort zone. The depth of your abilities only when you will get to know. Yes, I completely agree that rejection of the familiar would be the first step towords self knowledge.

Self knowledge is best friend of ourselves. As we have self knowledge or experience we face any things confidently. If you face things confidently definitely you approach towords the suceess. So how to improve self knowledge ? Anything where you will get opportunity to improve yourself

irrespective of resources like books, any experiments, practical things, any activities where

you never performed before or observations from experience people would be the best ways

getting upgraded yourself. While doing this there should not be hesitation. Hence self knowledge

is very important thing only when you will be open to all the challanges without your

comfort zone.

Today what we live, we live very comfortably because of successful inventions made by scientiest

earlier centuries. For instance, think about light bulb. Today we can do anything what we want comfortably without sunlight just because of renown scientist Thomas Edison. He failed this experiment 129 times and became successful at 130th times that's why today we can see the light bulbs. If he did not come out of his comfort zone and never tried for next turn then today will be different. Hence to become successful you should be coming out of your comfort zone would be the first step.

Secondly, you will never get to know what are the weak areas unless you try things differntly. You will be the responsible for your life. The phrase "Try try but don't cry" becomes really true. Yo should have always positive attitude towords the expriments and need to take things positively even you failed then only you can overtake failure and become successful. For instance,in any sport if you want to improve yourself then you need to face tough challanges then only your game will be improve and you will be champion one day.