Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Education is not about acquiring knowledge, but implementing them efficiently. True motive of the education is not merely inculcating Knowledge, but also instigating the innovation among students. Thinking out of the box must be the cardinal role of the education while that’s not happening much. Judging millions of scholar under one roof is monotonous to plucking their wings of innovation in the name of the formal education.

Firstly, in most of the countries, the education now becomes a business rather than a service. Empirically, analyzing the statistical data, Indian is a country branded for engineers. Tons of Engineers are passing out each and every year. But, the employment rate is far less in India, comparatively. Huh, Thanks to Indian education system and some other monotonous systems for judging students solely based on marks. These systems not only curb the opportunity, but also accrue frustration in students and thwart their creativity. This is the apex reason, why India doesn’t get copious AR Rahman,P.V sindhu and other connoisseurs in the field of art. The best resolution to alleviate is to refine the system from the scratch. The system should ensure anchoring the originality of the student. The job opportunity must be provided to the students not based on their academic performance but based on their empirical exposure.

Secondly, the government plays a crucial role in bowdlerizing the system. Most of the developed countries like Japan , United States had already implemented such liberty in the education to the students. Because of such liberation, Japanese education system is approbated as one of the best education systems in the World. While Indians start training their baby in the womb for IIT-JEE, Japnese education system don’t have examination till 4th grade, Irony!!!. Monotonously, Indians make their children go to school at the age of 2-Pity.But in America, children are admitted in the school only in the age of 6.The ultimate focus of this argument is not to refute the Indian education system, but to show hell of a lot difference between the system buttressing marks and innovation.

Moreover, The systematic approach in the formal educational system is appreciable, but it would be in its zenith if the system were ready to instigate the innovation among the students. But, in most of the cases, that’s not happening illustriously.

Finally, while, the citizens of the country only have the rights to express their thoughts, the government has the sole responsibility to prevail and implement them. As innovation is palpable, the fledging countries should learn the novelty ideas form the developed countries.