"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

The above argument construes that in order to be in the zenith with the business, it is crucial and mandatory to hire the executives who sleep less than 6 hours. The author put forwarded the strong conclusion based on the feeble and unwarranted assumptions. These assumptions plunge the authenticity and pertinent of the argument to very extreme.

Firstly, In spite of figuring out the valid cause of the event, the exhaustive search must be laid on the other possible causes for such events. Only, then the construe might be valid, else it embellishes the overt fallacies in their body .The author, interpreted that, the curtaining sleep is the cardinal source for the high profit for the company. But, that’s not valid in most of the cases. That could be mere coincidence rather than the pivotal cause. It may be the potential and technical stuffs, the executives possess, bolstered the economic status of the company. Additionally, it might be the company’s perks that instigated their passion and guide them to ameliorate the economic status of the company. The argument would be flawless if the author provides some data that could refute the claims on perks and the intrinsic potential.

Monotonously, inconsistent statistical data are byzantine and highly suspicious. The author asserted the ratings are provided by 300 male and female executives. These mere numerical values are the cardinal cause for the dubiousness. The ratings by mere 300 never represents, raft executives in the organization. The 300 male and female may represent 3% of the total executives. Judging the entire community based on the sparse data is hell lot of absurd. The author’s claim would be bolted if data about the total executives are available. These insufficiency overt it’s logical flaw for granted without sedulous effort.

Lastly, strong evidences are the backbone for the strong conclusion. The Vague tone plummet the clarity of the argument to the greater extent. The author claimed about the high profit and success throughout the argument. But, the clarity and the outcomes of the success and the profits are obscured. Mathematics, in rare cases, holds exception. Literally speaking, 1.9999 >1.888, say, the profit used to be was 1.888, now it is 1.9999, for sure, it is increased, but the significant increase is questionable here.

The argument would be bolted if author provides delineate statistical data about the higher profit.

The above clearly delineates why, the argument is flawed. Besides, the mitigation and suggestion to strengthen the argument is also depicted lucidly.