“Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.”

Formal education is what everyone pursues in their life. In such education, everything is predefined and time to time as per the needs changes are made on the basis of new researches and developments. It can be said that formal education is something which standardized as per various fields and universally accepted.

To illustrate formal education let’s consider a general example in the field of medical science. On primary level to begin as a medical scholar one must have bachelor’s degree, and if someone wants to do specialization in the particular field he/she should pursue masters. Furthermore, to attain much more knowledge and to contribute something to the field from the gist of your learning one can apply for Ph.D. programs which give a platform for expressing his/her thought freely. Since it can be seen that a reach that free stage one has to go through long procedure this is how formal education work. Everything is predefined in stages.

Now digging more into the topic it can be seen that to do something extraordinary like a free spirit or to do something that is out of the box one don’t have to follow the standardized education rather one can mold it in his own way. And these curves while molding will reflect how effective you are, and how different you are from others. To further elucidate this point let us take an example.

Potter has the same mold to make various pots. But with the same mold he can create a number of different pots. Just by making some changes in it. Similarly, everyone has the same path that is the same type of education system but how well you carve it and how effective your modification you can make in it will make you different. That is there is no need to be free from formal education rather work on it only. And show your distinct potential in it.

Another example from the past can be taken which actually made a huge impact on formal education nowadays. Our numerous scientist, physicists like Newton, Einstein, Stephen hawking etc. all were regular scholars at respective universities and followed the formal education. But their further work in their field made them different not even this their work made modification in the study. None of them were some free from the formal education they just think freely.

Therefore, it can be concluded that formal education doesn’t’ tend to restrain somebodies minds it’s all up to you. How deep and freely you think and implement over your thought. Moreover, formal education is a path through which one can find its destiny.