Government's should focus on solving immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problem's in the future

Government's face problem's on day to day basis and some of them might have high priority while some low priority to solve. Problem's related to basic need's like food, shelter, education, job's and many more should be solved on urgent basis to improve country's economic, political and education stability. It totally depends on the country what problem need to be solve and how to solve. Some problem's are related to immediate threat to the country which need to be solved on urgent basis without taking it's severity in to consideration.

First is the example of Government of United States Of America, one of the most important and richest economy in the world. The problem's like equality among citizen's, job's infrastructure, developing an ideal country and many more are being addressed way long in 18th and 19th century. Now, they are willing to solve the problem's that might be faced in future like extracting or mining minerals from planet where it is in abundant amount. To keep the mother earth a habitable place without exploiting the green earth.

Second is the example of Government of Niger, the one of the poorest country in the world. The country is in facing problem's like poverty, lack of education, economy, job's infrastructure and many more. The Government must solve these problem's first if they want to address the anticipated problem's of future. Because solving future problem's need huge amount of wealth along with smart brains, and even sometimes infrastructure for experimental purpose.

Third is the example of Government of Democratic Republic of North Korea, country which is being ruled by only one family from the independence of country. The country is rigorously working in developing itself into a nuclear state in order to safe guard it's citizen's from foreign threat and spending billion's and billion's of dollar's on it. Instead, they would have used it in improving country's economy, lifestyle or standard of citizen's, making country advanced in technology but the canard of the country is unwilling to do so.

I totally do agree with the given statement that government's should focus on the immediate problem's but it is not valid in every countries case. It totally depends on country's leadership to address problem, and it can vary as soon as the leadership changes. If a country is having infrastructure, smart brains and capital then they can address any problem any how.