All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools

School is the first place where a toddler start's to learn, read and write. It acts as an first step in the activities of life playing sports, becoming dancer or scientist. It is the place where a child learn about sports, how to write and how one should engage in activity to learn basic to survive in world. It teaches us how to behave in public, how to respect elders, and many more things. Obviously, these activities performed by a toddler need to be graded somehow so that, parents can understand their child's engagement in studies and interpret upcoming career. It is also true that schools just teaches us basics for various other professional career but eventually it forms a foundation in such a way that we can pursue any career path in college.

First is the example of Thomas Edison, the great inventor of late 19th and early 20th centaury. When Edison was in early age, his school teacher wrote letter to his parents to state that he is not capable of studies and cant understand anything taught in school. After, which his mother started teaching him and eventually became the one of the best scientist in world. His invention of light bulb is still in use today and even some principle's stated by him is used in many fields today.

Second is the example of Gaurav Agrawal, the CEO of OYO (On Your Own) Rooms. He was below average student in his early age and he used always get red remark in his answer sheet regarding grades and hard work he need to do in order to improve. But, he never concentrated on getting good marks, he was always enthusiastic about solving problems faced by citizen's in their daily life which led to founding OYO Rooms. Today, his startup is present in more than 30+ countries and is recognized for best service in hotel industry.

Third is the example of my friend Amrat, who was way more smartest in his early life but as the time past he deviated from his studies and moved on to become more to pursue business than focusing on studies. He tried hard in his ventures but he was not successful. And lastly, took a decent job of labour to survive.

I do agree with topic that all parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools and this is not limited for school period only. Parent's should always keep look on childre in each and every stage of their life and should prevent them deviating from main path. At the end, it totally depends on children's motivation, discipline taught, and environment in which they grew.