Government should invest as much money in the arts they do in military.

The author contends that government should spend as much money in arts as it spends for military. Art are the defining characteristics for a nation. Art plays a vital information regarding a tradition in a society. Art forms like dance, music, and painting are indispensable part of the society. I concede this statement art has the potential reform for any country economy. Beyond this comparison I find speaker’s assertion indefensible from both an empirical and a normative standpoint.

The main point for my disagreement with author’s assertion is that in today’s world military plays an vital need in current scenario because each nation wants to conquer the other nation. The reason behind their conquering nation is justifiable or unjustifiable. For example, nowadays all country are fighting against terrorism, for this fight we need highly trained military action as well as high equipment’s. And for this we need to government should invest more money on military than on arts.

Another example I would like to give is that we need to have trade relation with different nations in terms of military arms. All nations should have well equipped new technology military armed equipment’s that would help them to fight for their nation and for civilian’s safety. For Example China has more focused and invested more money for their military, they have use new technology and built new and modernized equipment’s for their Nation’s safety. For this trade relation Nation should invest more money on military trade rather than arts.

Another reason behind my disapproval is that whenever there is a legislature meeting in assembly, the primary focus is for civilian safety instead of other things. For example the most powerful nation USA spends millions of dollars for their citizen’s safety. Not only USA other countries should give their first priority to civilian safety by supporting more and more on military rather than on arts.

Finally people argue that arts are the weapon for employment in a country so it requires government support. But the reality is that art works are not dependable on the government money. Moreover art can independently because the root of art lies deep in culture instead of any kind of support.

I would like to conclude that government should more focus on Military rather than arts because the primary need for the nation is paramount of military. Art can sustain individually with their existence of culture while the government needs to focus on the people’s safety in shorts the military needs and military trades.