People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

Many people make their decisions based on their emotions. This context is right up to some extent but always taking decisions on an emotion basis does not become a good decision. For a good decision maker decision made by proper brainstorming and firmness proves to be a good and appropriate decision. The decision should always be taken by looking into the current circumstances.

To be a good decision maker one needs to take a decision in such a way that there is no need to justify it. Decisions that are taken should always consider the present situation and considering all situations appropriately. For example in army training, the higher officer's tells the soldiers that they have to take decision with stolidity. The decision that they take should be firm otherwise any mishap may happen. Suppose in case of war high army officers needs to make a decision, and while taking that decision if the emotions of soldiers are taken into consideration then there would be a great mishap and misfortune. The decision taken should be firm with proper brainstorming and with appropriate logic.

Some decisions are there that need to be taken through emotions. When a political leader can never make a decision with solidity. If he takes a decision with solidity it becomes very difficult for him to manage the whole nation. So the decision that he takes should be by considering people's emotions.

Speech that political leader gives is always based on people's emotions and sentiments. They make promises and fulfill them according to their priority. Accordingly, they oscillate their decision depending upon priority. Sometimes they make decisions for the upliftment of the society. For example, a terrorist named Kashyap who was a part of 26/11 who came to India and killed many peoples, the decision of hanging him was appropriately correct.

Furthermore giving more examples, if a case is filed in judiciary court and the prosecutor is made against the culprit which is a charge of some crime. If the prosecution has no evidence regarding the culprit then at that time it is not possible for the judge to make decisions based on emotions and if he takes decisions based on emotions then someone life with no crime done will get destroyed. He should make good decisions based on the situation and circumstances considering all points.

Lastly, I want to conclude that a good decision-maker is someone who does a good brainstorm, firm in this decision, considers all appropriate points, looking into the surroundings and then takes decisions about what should be the right decision. Considering all these aspects if someone is taking a firm decision is always be a good decision-maker as this always being accepted by society and produce appropriate results afterward.