Government should place few if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

students' primary education is the most important segment of one's lifetime. education is the basis that builds a way of life, and it can pave the way for how they will develop their future. this prompt recommends that in many countries, the primary education curriculum is fixed for a certain stage, mainly up until college. I moderately agree with this decision and argue that students or their parents should be able to decide what kind of person they want to become, and I would like to provide two reasons for that.

when children are rudimentary, they want to learn new or exciting things. if a child has a natural talent for singing, he/she must practice it to sharpen his/her skill rather than waste time in a conventional curriculum. Ronaldo, a world-class player, doesn't even know that there's a subject called math, but he was able to succeed in life. so I think it's not that important that all the children learn the same thing in their childhood. they need to try and find what they like and pursue it as their profession, as it will bring them the most joy, and they will become the best person to have that skill.

Usually, in Asian countries, when a child is born, parents have already decided what profession they will choose. Due to the socioeconomic situation of many countries, they want their children to become doctors, engineers, or lawyers. children don't even get to decide what they want to be in life. they are put into boarding schools or cadet schools to become army or air force pilots. primary education for all children is the same for a certain period; then, it's easier for parents to manipulate them before they enter college. In this perspective, national curriculums must be kept steady until college so that students/parents can decide which sector is the best to flourish their talent. A student who likes biology can try to become a doctor, and students who want physics or maths could try to become engineers, etc.

The national curriculum till college is tedious and contains too many subjects, which might hamper their practice. Instead, I could suggest that the Government could follow the national curriculum until primary school to give pupils basic knowledge. it will be cost-effective as all the schools in that country will be under the same syllabus, and preparing questions would be easier. national board exams might be a way to determine the quality of education schools are providing, and they can also play a significant role in which subject they want to study. Teachers would be trained as per the syllabus, so they'll have more proficiency in teaching the same syllabus, and students will benefit. but if the national curriculum stays the same until college, it might become monotonous for many students, and many would not like a career in academia.