Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Controlling a governing a country has always been a controversial issue. While some people maintain that officials should rely on their own judgment, some may claim that they should consider about people's ideas. I strongly believe officials should work based on their ideas and I will explain my view now.

Firstly, officials in different parts of the government have a number of consultants that help them to make a error prof decisions. For example, for dealing an oil contract in my country, Iran, there are various consultants ranging from oil experts to international law experts. These people survey the contract from various point of views and try to present a perfect one. Official, based on the gathered information, could decide to deal with appropriate company while individuals may do not have these opportunity and their ideas would be fallacious to some extent.

Furthermore, due to advanced in technology and specially in communication, there are numerous types of social media and people could say their ideas freely ranging from tweeter and facebook to online TV and online newspapers. Thus, officials may face with a huge amount of different ideas for a special issue while they do not have enough time to consider all of them and it may distract them from the main jobs.

On the other hand, some may claim that aforementioned process lead to dictatorship and destroy the country. I believe in a democratic country, there are various methods to prevent dictatorship such as parliament and different survey organization. Moreover, these officials persons are temporary and have been chosen by individuals for a period. After finishing the period, if people would not satisfy by their performance other ggroup can take the power by voting process.

In conclusion, although there are some worries about leading to dictatorship in rely on officials judgement, nevertheless, advocates fails to provide cogent evidence to prove that. I strongly believe officials should work according to their ideas due to expers and consultant that they have.