Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education can be defined as an act of learning skills and acquiring knowledge in a specific field of interest, education help to improve our thinking ability, thereby improving productivity. For an advancement and to better improve human way of living, it is important to acquire knowledge and skills. I believe education should be free to access and the Government should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university.

A student who has acquired basic skills and knowledge from college and has successfully written the necessary examination for a university learning has proven to be capable to go through the university learning stage and is sure to be able to successfully complete his/her learning. Therefore, government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but cannot afford the tuition. Yes, for such student, it is required of them to prove that they truly cannot afford the university fee to enable the more people who are not privileged to afford the university fee.

The advantage of free education to deserving students are limitless. However, to mention few. Firstly, free university education to students will help students to be skilled in differs field thereby helping to improve the country through discovery of new innovations, these innovations leading to job creation and creating to job opportunities. This help to solve the rate of unemployment in the country. Secondly, free education offered to university admitted students will help to decrease crime rate in the country. How? Students will be occupied learning, developing their skills and broaden their mind with positive things which will help prevent students from being ideal. As a saying goes, an ideal mind is the devil workshop. Thirdly, free education betters our way of living. An illustration is the fundings to academic research grant. The research is helping us in discovery of new things which has been beneficial to us, helping us know more about our environment, health and so on.

Above all, Education is a right tool for the betterment of our living, and it should be accessed freely because the advantage of education surpasses it disadvantage.