Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

As education has becoming more and more important to get a higher job in order to gain a lot of money, many people argue that students who get the entrance into university but cannot afford enough money should be offered by the government the tuition to study freely. Although it is helpful to relieve the burden on these students as well as encourage them to study further, I disagree with such statement based on several reasons.

In theory, it is a good advocate to let students go to university without paying money. Not only is it beneficial for the justice in the city, but also it can help those students who devote themselves in academy while are lack of money. However, there are still have some regulation for them, such as providing loan without interest. So there are may substitution for them to take besides freely going to university.

The reasons why I disagree on the statement are as follows.First of all, when cutting the expense on the poor family to support a student to go to the university, at the same time, the action exacerbate the taxers' burden in the whole society. Once the government has to take a majority of fund form the public finance, there will be insufficient money for protecting the environment, improving the technology and medicine. In that case, citizens have to provide more money for the government to make up the lack of fund. Although some people will argue the students who go to the university freely may make more money as a return to the country. It makes sense despite the long time to wait for them to make money and the possibility that they may end up failure.

Another reason is that some people may cheat on the free regulation which the poor students don't have the opportunity to enjoy. What's more, it is quite hard for the government officers to distinguish who is truly matching the condition while don't have enough money. Also, the action may lead to corruption. For example, if parents give money less than the tuition directly to the officers in charge of picking students. Apparently, they can afford the tuition, but they just don't want to.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement.