Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people might think that putting restriction on research projects about science is a good idea; however, I am not agreed with the recommendation to stop the world revolution. If science will be stopped, how the world will stick together.

First of all, science can make the world better no matter what. For example, imagine Scientifics who have been creating Covid vaccine during past year and now. There are many examples of other vaccines for different diseases’ prevention. Thus, scientific development will usually make something good and new.

Additionally, all of current scientific discoveries relies on past knowledges because science is like chains all connected together. Thus, academies students and teachers always need to understand and use past scientific developments to be able to create new interventions. When a registered dietitian wants to recommend a new protein supplement for a resident, he/she will rely on her previous knowledge from his/her academy learning.

However, some people might believe that in some cases research restriction is necessary which can be true sometimes. Consider a crazy scientist who wants to create duplicated humans who can exactly look like real humans. In this case, an unethical scientific development should be stopped. Another example can be about Hiroshima atomic bomb that killed many people years ago. But even with these severe examples, we cannot blame the science because those humans who uses the science wrong should be blamed.

It might be true that unrestricted scientific researches will cause more problems than benefits, but we cannot just stop the science to prevent those problems.