Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement mentions that students' academic performance should be the main factor for teachers' salaries which I mostly agree with it. Here are some examples to prove my position.

First of all, it is very important for students to have a good understanding instructor because it can help students to learn better. When a professor does not explain the concepts very well, students are going to struggle with that course for the whole semester. That is definitely not fair for educators at all because students come to class to be more knowledgeable persons. Imagine a chemistry college professor who does not show good attitude when students show up for her office hours to ask her questions. In this case, students are either not able to pass the class or get good grades, so it is a good idea to predict teachers' salaries based on educators' evaluation.

In addition, communication between students and teachers is very important to improve academic learning and teaching. Unfortunately, sometimes teachers may be tired of repeating the same teaching courses over and over resulting in poor communication. Thus, students will not feel welcomed to talk and discuss about different aspects of the course with their teachers. This will result in poor academic performance for some students. Thus, considering educators' grades is a good way to make sure that there is good connection between professors and their students.

On the contrary, some people may believe that instructors' incomes should not be based on students grades which can be true sometimes. Consider an instructor who only care about money, so he/she will make a class so easy to pass without any good understanding of the course for students. As a result, educators will not learn the concept completely. It is necessary to make sure all students try their best to learn the course especially if the concept is already challenging to learn.

It is a good idea to pay attention to educators succeed to calculate teachers' salary; however, students' grade should not affect the whole amount of instructors' income. The reason is teachers need to make their classes a little challenging to make sure that students learn the course perfectly.