Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement mentions that government should only place few restrictions on science development which I am greed with it; however, even amount of those restrictions should be reduced as much as possible. The reason is the nation revolution depends on science, so science discoveries can not be stopped.

First of all, science can definitely make the world better no matter what. For example, imagine scientific who have been creating Covid vaccine during past year and now. There are many examples of other vaccines for different diseases’ prevention which are for human protection. So, scientific development will usually make something beneficial.

In addition, all of current scientific discoveries relies on past knowledges because science is like chains all connected together. So, academies students and teachers always need to understand and use past scientific developments to be able to create new interventions. For example, a registered dietitian wants to recommend a new protein supplement for a resident, so he/she will rely on her previous knowledge from his/her academy learning. But imagine if a past nutrition project to test protein nuritioment effect on human bodies was stopped before, there may not be enough new information to be used today.

However, some people might strongly believe that in some cases research restriction is necessary which can be true. Consider a crazy scientist who wants to create duplicated humans who can exactly look like real humans. In this case, an unethical scientific activity must be stopped to prevent more damages. Another example can be about Hiroshima atomic bomb that killed many people years ago. But even with these severe examples, we cannot blame the science because those humans who uses the science wrong are responsible for those troubles. In addition, no one knows when and how the science is going to be abuses.

It might be true that sometimes fully unrestricted scientific researches might cause more problems than benefits; however, it is important to understand that governments cannot just stop the science to prevent those complications.