Governments should place few if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Things are evolving these days, and it is important to know the level of a positive or negative impact it might have. Further study and research about the past and present help one to make predictions about the future. The prompt recommends that gaining more knowledge and horizon about the evolving of things should have a little bit of limitation. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion and argue that the information helps us to gain insight about how to handle things and predict the best approach to solving problems for three reasons.

To begin, the past is the key to the present, having an insight about past information helps in predicting future occurrences and analysis. For instance, renowned polar researcher Alfred Wegener came up with the theory that the continents were once together until there was a continental drift. He was able to come up with this theory as a result of research and based on the information he gathered such as the appearance of some extinct animals fossil in different parts of the continent. This information helped him prove his theory. The above example illustrates how scientific research helped Alfred Wegener help enlighten the world that there was a continental drift and based on this information people discovered the movement of tectonic plates that could cause a continental drift to happen, perhaps if he had not brought this information to light the existence of tectonic plates might still be undiscovered.

Further, research shows that most companies make use of scientific research and approach to determine the progress and growth of the company. For instance, these companies analyze their pat data and research on ways to improve themselves. They make use of certain new developments such as the use of Python language to analyze their data. Python language was probably developed by someone who had gone through series of research and figured out that creating a software that could help companies with big data set analyze their data with ease is of great essence. We need to acknowledge that information is key and to get these information one has to go deep into trying to gather more knowledge about things not known.

Of course, some argue that there are some information that are better left undisclosed but perhaps these information helps us to understand things much better and make the unknown known.