Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Scientific research and development are very crucial for the nation as well as for the world. government should always support the scientific research and development idea so that the nation can always grow. however, if there is any chance that scientific research and development for some idea can be a threat to the nation than it is always better for the government to put some restrictions on scientific research and development.

Scientific research and development are always good for the core development of the nation. In many ways, it will always help the government and people of the country to take benefit from those research and development. it will also be good for economic development. The nation can find a suitable way of selling scientific research and development to other nation in order to make a hefty profit. This will surely add some significant amount to the economy. however, there should be some restrictions on scientific research and development to see that the country is not losing is a long-term goal.