Instead of making more leisure time available, instant foods, instant communication, faster transportation have contributed to a more rushed and frantic pace than ever before.

With no doubts, technology has made our life better. It made it easier to perform the tedious tasks and even the easy ones were turned easier. It allowed us to save our time and in many occasions to save our physical health. It indeed made our lives more productive. It has been incorporated into every part of our daily lives. Beginning with the coffee maker that make our coffee in a minute to help us start the day with a fresh and focused minds to the invention of rockets that are being sent to the space to study the outer world.

With all this evidence I introduced I don't completely agree with the assumption that was made in the statement. The assumption says that reliance on technology in our daily lives has decreased our thinking abilities. However, I will give some examples to refute this assumption. Before the recolution of technology for example, factories relied completely on workers to do every single task in the work. But nowadays and as a consequence of technology utilization, almost all factories use robotic systems to do the work in the factory. So basically by technology utilization people were free from devoting their time to solve simple problems like simple and repetitive tasks in factories and are instead putting more time to use their minds and thinking abilities to come up with new inventions that can serve humanities such as robotics systems in factories.

Also, technology has allowed massive explosion and exchange of information through the internet. It became easier to find answers to any question that could come up your way. Simply, if you want to know a piece of information in any field you would open your laptop with one press and type your question and be ready to get millions of search results in only parts of a second. You can definitely benefit from all the resources to deepen your knowledge.

In addition, I find the claim exaggerating to a certain extent because for example, doctors as everyone else use technology in their work. They use devices that can scan your body, predict your temperature or they might use online medical portals and … etc. But no matter what, they would never rely on technology alone to treat a patient. They will rely on their minds and medical knowledge in the first place. So you will never see a doctor diagnosing a patient based on only his/lab results without doing a physical examination for the patient.

And after all, it's humans with all their intelligence, creativite minds and abilities, who create this amazing technology and will still invent more and more to serve this planet. Technology is continuly challenging people to find answers and solutions to the problems and questions technology has to bring with it every day.

On the other hand, I have myself experienced the negative effects of relying completely on technology. For example, I have noticed that since I started using my mobile phone for typing, my spelling errors have increased dramatically. And I attribute this to the correcting features that mobile phones have on them. And I notice this especially when I have to write with my hands and it seems that my mind got programmed to an external factor to correct word spelling for me. Another example, if a student didn't use the study tutorials provided on the internet wisely, I mean if the student copy the answers for the questions and assignments without trying to understand them or even challenging him/her self to try solving them by her/him self this will kind of "impair" their thinking ability.

So I believe, technology appearance has made our lives more advanced and allowed us to use our imagination and thinking to tackle the problems that come our way . and benefiting from is truly depends on the way people us it