The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

A major attribute to environmental problems is the imprudent human actions. These actions primarily forestalled the environmental growth and focuses only on transient outcomes without considering undesirable consequences. One of the major factor that accounts for the environmental degradation is consumer-generated wastes. Generally consumer-generated wastes are the materials of an end products that cannot be used for production of another product. Though it seem valid to impose limits on the amount of trashes, it is less practical.

Instead of incorporating laws to control the consumer-generated wastes, the wisest method to control the problem is to hunt for other ideas to make the nest use of these wastes. For example, hydrocarbons are the substances that can be used to produce electricity and these hydrocarbons can be produced with the consumer-generated wastes. Sweden which understood the most likely result of producing these hydrocarbons, started to import wastes from other countries to produce electricity. Even the America implemented this technique to produce electricity for 7 lakhs households in its country. Moreover, it substantially increases the economic growth of a country with respect to electricity production.

In addition, despite of expelling the wastes, the organic wastes extracted from the whole can be composted as organic manure for the cultivation lands. Since it does not involve strenuous efforts, the composition can be carried out on quotidian basis and thus eventually ending up in mass reduction of trashes being produced by towns and cities. However, people should be aware of the whole composition process to employ it. So educating and empowering society with the mechanisms and steps involved in composition is necessary.

On the other hand, the materials of polystyrene form cannot be recycled say, plastics. With the plastic usage being increased and recycling these materials being impossible, it holds an adverse effect on environment. By limiting the use of polystyrene form materials and its production can be a viable solution. For example, the most popular form of plastic is carry bags and the reduction in usage of plastic bags can be compensated with paper bags or in other forms that are invulnerable to the environment.

Although imposing limits on the number of trashes that can result in reduction of problems but the degree to which it is reduced would be comparatively less than other available and proven techniques. Also, it leads to the dissatisfaction and hostile relationship between people and the government. It is the duty of the government to analyse the implications painstakingly before implementing any strict rules.