It is dangerous to trust intelligence only.

Humanity revolves around intelligence.A person who is wise has always been the centre of attention throughout the evolution of mankind. Prizes like Nobel are live examples how much intelligence is valued. But an intelligent person can cleverly take a whole nation astray. So, I think it is conspicuous that trusting only intelligence can be harmful.

Although, it is a by-born human nature to trust intelligence, starting form the very beginning of humanity, not always intelligence has been the key to human evolution. We make this mistake all the time by trusting a person by his wisdom rather than their personality itself. A person can be holder of arcane knowledge but it is of no use if he isn’t a good person by heart. An ill-hearted person can destroy another’s life without even one understanding it. Thus intelligence cannot be the main factor while befriending someone.

Ever more so, many might think it is wisdom and talent of a person that drives him through innovating something. But, the truth is a mentally wounded, apprehensive scientist will take his job much more seriously if he has something to lose down the line. If his mother or father or a close relative is sick and he is in the driving seata of innovating something, he will use all his energy and dedication to finding the cure to that pathogen. Humanity thus, has always been a key factor in innovation and galvanizing new things.

To add more, a person may be very intelligent and wise but somethings require physical knowledge and training. A person cannot swim even though he has full knowledge of the aerodynamics of the fluid. He cannot ride a bicycle even if he knows the nitty gritty of the cycle’s mechanism. It is the practical experience that helps him through overcoming things. His dedication in doing things over and over again, and practicing makes him a veteran in that task. This applies to job fields too. A freshly graduated college student may know the theory behind a four-stroke engine, but handling or making one is a completely different genre to him. A freshly graduated MBA student will know the proper ways of working in an office only if he gets a hands-on-experience.

Inspite of these, intelligence is not something that you can neglect completely. A scientist can never be in the driving seat of a project if he does not have the required knowledge. Similarly, the same goes for the students too. If a student does not pass college or his MBA finals, he will never get appointed to a post where he could actually get a practical knowledge.

To summarize, although it is safe to say intelligence is necessary but it cannot be the main factor to overcome obstacles and problems with intelligence. Humanity, experience and believing in oneself can truly get one out of trouble.