It is dangerous to trust only intelligence.

Intelligence is one of the prominent tools to achieve success in life and we the help of it only we have surpassed other living beings. We have over come many difficult problems like the progress in medical and scientific field. In this cruel world where there are limited opportunities and abundant people, it becomes crucial to use it and find a niche for our self. No one remembers a dull person and make it difficult for them to find a place.

To begin with, with the help of intelligence we have left behind many problems which seemed impossible to overcome. For instance, we have built technology with help of it and we control things which are far away from us and we have eradicated many diseases that have decimated millions of people.

Secondly, as it said that empty mind is devil’s workshop it is important to always work on productive things. Moreover, keep our brain healthy and free from all negative vibes, which try to make us selfish and greedy for power so that we forget about others and we forget the feelings like compassion, love and generosity. Which could be baleful for others. For example, humans all feel that they are superior race and we forget that all species have equal rights on mother nature. We have destroyed many forests which home for millions of animals and started polluting water bodies with chemicals, plastics.

Lastly, if we only depend on intelligence and stop listening to our heart. Then we become so selfish and we ignore our emotions, become pragmatic. Which could be very harmful for us. Since, humans are social friendly organism, we believe in helping others and growing along with them.

To sum up, it is very much important to keep our brain active and investment in a productive way, redacting all negative thoughts like avarice and selfish. We should maintain balance by having commensurate amount of emotions and intelligence. Since, we are social beings and give equal importance to all other animals.