The material progress and well-being of one country are necessarily connected to the material progress and well-being of all other countries.

Every country has different sorts of needs that are needed to be fulfilled. But a country working only alone in this modern concept of global village sounds dubious and backdated. To flourish as a country, one not only has to look after its own economical growth but also the others because without the help of another a country simply cannot ascend. It is, therefore, clear that progress and growth of a country is conspicuously related to the prosperity of another country.

Human civilization has been formed with one cardinal thought in mind is to grow together. In spite of the fact that in this modern era there are many countries, each divided by borders, however, they need to work together if they want to prosper as a country. Without having a good relation with trade with another country, a nation can never fulfill its needs. For instance, the European Union was built solely based on the thought to close down the gap between surrounding countries and making the monetary transaction a lot easier. In fact, there are a lot of other organizations like SARC in the South-Asia, where countries with joining borders get extra benefit and less cost while importing and exporting. All were made for the purpose of sharing goods from one country to another.

Moreover, a country itself can never produce all the things that it needs. For example, one country may have a bounty of oil reserve but suppose, it does not have gold mines or coal mines. That country can trade with another country that has an abundance of coal and willing to exchange for oil. There may be plenty of things a country may not have. The reason can be geological, for example, the soil of the country may not be suitable for good agricultural production or it could be they lack natural resources as mentioned earlier. The reason could also be man power related. One country may have a huge population and may look for exporting their man power where another could be looking for humans for hire. Countries like Bangladesh, India and other African countries are exporting their human resources to other countries like Qatar, US, Singapore etc. This not only pulls off the pressure of having excess population in one country but also utilizes the man power and get remittance.

However, it is not always true that the prosperity of one country would relate to the burgeoning of another country. A country may not have any economical or political friendship with another country. In such cases, even if one country improves itself by doing many revolutions, the other country will be affected. Countries like the US and Iran or the US and Afghanistan have enmity between them and thus trade is off-limits. As there is no economic trade between them, it is hard for the other country to get the benefit. Moreover, a country may be blessed with great fertile lands and other natural resources, it can definitely be very self-sufficient with itself. Countries like Australia and the US are great examples. Although they have good trade relations with other countries, they themselves produce most of their needs by themselves.

To summarize, it is clear that a country may have a self-sufficient sustainable system but even they have to take help from others to fulfill all their needs. By every nation working together, the world can certainly be made a better place where everyone can grow together.