It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

The author of the passage provided unrealistic evidence regarding the technique by which Kilanese created statues. he or she assuemed that the life-size statues were created from molds of actual whole bodies, whereas the miniature statues were actually sculpted. Moreover, he or she concluded that the miniature sculptures will increase in value over time, while the full-size creations decrease. The assuptions presented by the author were weak, thus the argument is unpersuasive.

First, the author claimed that the fact that the full-size sculptures were so precisely created which precludes its being sculptured and that it is more likely they were molded. The discovery of archaeologists of molds of hands and heads does not neccesserly mean that molds of whole bodies exist. If the author provides more justification for that point the statement may be strengthened.

Second, he or she points to the fact that only few sculpting tools were found. does that mean that these are all tools that were available back then? is there a possibility that the tools may have been destroyed with time?

Third, the final conclusion of the author is unjustifiable, he or she impled that the miniature sculptures were to be more expensive and the contrary applies for the full-size sculptures. On what basis did the author make this claim? In order to justify this argument we need data that concludes that hand made sculputres are more worthy than the ones created out of molds.

To conclude, ambigious word were used and several questions need to be answered in order for the mentioned conclusion to be justified, thus in its current state, the argument is flawed.