Teacher's Salaries Should be based on their students’ Academic Performance.

annual students' academic performance reports of each educational institute is optained at the end of each year, it is regarded as a source to judge the overall level of advancement or recession of students' knowledge in the specific classes they attended. Nevertheless, can we say that annual reports reflect teachers' performance as well? Moreover, should this outcome be considered as a determinent of teachers' salaries? I personally believe that teachers are not fully responsible for the performance of their students, thus it would be unfair if the performance of their students affects their income.

it is well known that not all students attend classes regularly, some may even miss a tremendous number of classes and simply show up on test day, yet surprisingly acheive high grades. On the other hand, we notice a few ones who almost never miss a day to come to college and perform less on tests.

Ann Scott, a former university student conducted a research to asses whether it is teachers' competence that determines the final outcome of the academic performance of students or is it the students' efforts. Results revealed that it is actually multifactorial.

some may argue that adjusting instructors' salaries according to students' performance would motivate teachers to provide the best education. this is true ,however,it could also negatively impact teachers' performance by adding unnecessary stress to their work.

To conclude, students' performance is not determined only by teachers' competence but rather influenced by multiple factors and it would be unjust to reduce teachers' salaries if the performance of their students is not high.