Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Leaders are the ones who decide which path to follow. Peoples choose the person as their leader if that person meets the demands of peoples. The prompt suggests that leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them. In my opinion, I do not agree with the statement because of the following reasons.

To begin with, leadership is the intrinsic quality which one possed and due to that quality, one is chosen as the leader. Moreover, leaders should be self-motivated and self-driven in the way of leading peoples. Because no outside force can compel one to do guide the mass and think for someone else rather than oneself as leaders do. Hence, it's not feasible to say that one can become a leader by putting one in a responsible and demanding position. For example, most democratic countries have an election every five years, hence in each term, their President would be changed. Each President indeed puts under the almost same demands. At the same time, no two president's work is the same. Some Presidents provides their extra time and efforts to make the nation great and some work for themself and doesn't even meet with the common demands of peoples. The above example illustrates that demands can not make the person leader, but it's their own choice which makes them leaders. Therefore, leaders can't be created by the demands which peoples put on them, but they are created with their self-interest.

Furthermore, many leaders stand out from the herds to lead on their own will. They work relentlessly to achieve their desired goals without any outside compulsion. The compulsion created within has a significant effect on pursuing one's goals. They work arduously to make changes, without seeking any affections from the outside world. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi worked diligently to made India an independent country on their own will, he feels that what happened with him in South Africa should not happen to any Indian. He desired that every human being should have the right to independence, so he worked with a strong determination to achieve their goal and made India independent. Another example, Abraham Lincon worked in the direction to end slavery because of their self-motivation. The above examples demonstrate that when leaders are motivated from inside rather than outside demands it made them the true leaders, and so leaders can meet with most of the people's expectations.

Sometimes in a business corporation, leaders work under the provided tasks and goals. Consequently, it will create the environments beneficial for the leaders to make them productive, as leaders are working on specific demands. However, it's not the only thing that will make them leader, this type of compulsion will not work out if the leaders are not motivated from inside.

All things considering, it's the nature of a leader which motives them to lead the peoples and not any outside demands. Sometimes, leaders prove their potential under pressure or demands but it's temporary and will not work in long terms. Therefore, Leaders are created by their moral code, ethics, and self-interest, rather than outside demands.