The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Leadership is a tricky job, as it demands a lot of versatile traits and a leader is required to adapt depending on situations and different predicaments he may find himself in. And history judges the leaders by the results they achieve; i.e. the amount of success they achieved towards their goals. Nevertheless, a good leader must have confidence in his team, or any group which follows them; and vice versa, i.e. the team must also have confidence in their leader.

Furthermore, communication is key for a team to perform well in any given scenario. Hence, a good leader should not only give clear guidelines to the team, he may also be open to the inputs from the members. As no one appreciates know it all attitude. Especially, if a team is taking diverse tasks, feedback becomes even more importance.

Historically, good leaders have had good decision power and analytical skill, however they always kept their teams with them and welcomed their feedbacks before taking key decisions. Moreover, during modern times, importance of to and fro communication has grown manifold. As current age is information age and everyone has their own opinions. Furthermore, the more collaborative approach a team follows, more positive results are expected as it grows sense of ownership amongst the members. Hence, motivates them to perform better.

Furthermore, during current times, especially if a leader is leading a team comprising of 'Gen-Z' members they must invite and accept feedback from the members as clarity of goals, understanding and ownership of the tasks is amongst key motivators for the said generation. Hence, importance of team input has grown over the period of time.