Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does

Shiv Khera a famous author has once said successful people don't do different things they do things differently. No matter how one achieve his goals in life either with luck or by following work ethic it is very necessary that they do things in a way that no other person can perform. Author have favored chance over hard work and all the efforts one give for achieving success. Can we consider ourselves worthy enough to be praised when we are not doing things in manner its ought to be?

Firstly, there is no one way to define success. Curing patient from illness might define success for doctors whereas, having profit in business could be that for businessman. Passing exam or getting first rank in class both can different aspect of success. However, achieving success by cheating in exam, or curing patient without a medical degree merely follows ethical values. So achieving goals by methods that are not actually based upon values or standards can not be considered success. Thus, it is vital that one follows proper rules and regulations and give all the efforts needed for the particular work.

Constant determination is the key to success. Our work ethics do teach us determination as well. Luck might favor once or twice it's determination and hard work which determines our fate. If enough effort is given than there is no work one cannot perform. Repetitive failures might deviate interest on task and make people wish for luck. For instance if we have seen a bird collecting leaves and other essentials to make it's nest. Nature also mandate some rules or ways for creatures living. The bird just don't destroy or reside in other's nest. Efforts through day and night gives it a home to live. But merely sitting and waiting for some luck to happen so that it can find a place to live is foolishness.

On the contrary, one cannot forget that there are successful people whom our society consider lucky. However, there are are very few people who would give credit solely to luck instead of hardship they went through. Mark Zuckerberg, famous internet magnate, once considered as the richest person in the world, his most appreciated work was previously designed for his college's students profile which gained popularity immediately. Can we consider this luck?? Not exactly, as he was able to continue his work with full dedication. Successful people like Steve Jobs, Nelson Mandela, or any person able to be in Forbes billionaire list would describe their achievement as outcome of hard work and determination not due to some miracle that happened out of nowhere.

Though author claims being lucky is more important but it is not true in real scenario. Until and unless one understands and follows work ethics the idea of being sucessful be it in any field, workplace or home seems to be unjustified. Luck can favor you once but work values gives motivation to continue despite the failures.