Government funding for purely scientific endeavors such as space exploration should be reduced in order to direct more funding toward humanitarian science projects Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

Living in 21st century and not acknowledging the importance of world beyond earth can be quite shocking .Space talks are all around the table in developed nations as the government have enough fund for such endeavors. If we talk about smaller nations priority might not be the same.Theory about outer world is controversial.Not ignoring the facilities we have gained from it's research, government should direct it's efforts toward the most important species i.e. humans itself and upgrade science and technology for human needs.

A well known fact regarding space research is that it requires billions of dollars as it is considered to be the most expensive fascination. In spite of spending such a hefty amount merely for hypothesis given by different researcher's authorities have to be concerned with some serious issues we are facing on a daily basis. For instance COVID-19 peaked number of casualties in 2020.First priority at this moment should be allocating budget on improvement of health sectors and conducting research on formulation of vaccines and prevention of spread of infections. Even most of developed nations like U.S.A., Russia, China seemed to reach the state of economic crisis. Launching rocket in space is less we have to be concerned at this time. As nations now have to realize the importance of human life and focus more on finding ways to cure diseases and be prepared for situations like we have in 2020.

Author here is clearly indicating on increasing budget on humanitarian science projects. I personally fell it beneficial on long run. Most of the big cities are now facing issues of pollution and global warming. Advancement in science have given us very knowledge of alternate energy sources for eg. Solar power. Higher authorities have limited their interest on this topic. They can actually make arrangement by collaborating with other fields and create new innovation. Developing solar powered industries, automobiles,electronics which can actually reduce our dependencies on fuels. Health of people can be improved on long run and diseases due unwanted chemicals and polluted gases can be greatly reduced in number. Likewise government of developed nations can invest on uplifting life status of people living in poorer nations. It can be unjustified statement, but instead of spending money on space exploration government can provide funding to neighboring nations in need.

Above given reasoning do have some shortcomings when we talk about search for life on places other than earth.Scientist have given convincing reasoning's on existence of life on other planets. Finding water in Mars made humans to think possibility of life when earth is in the verse of extinction. Without enough money scientists are unable to collect enough evidences. One of the most important outcomes of space exploration is satellites, because of which we are able to know weather, and connect to people in various parts of world via satellite networks and be prepared for upcoming disaster.

In conclusion, the entire decision to invest on different sector is entirely dependent on government which must be logical. Providing budget for space exploration by Government of Somalia can be baseless as it is dealing with malnutrition and poverty.Thus government must prioritize the need of their country before increasing or decreasing budget for both sector and make invest accordingly.