People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement andexplain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and

Living in the 21st century, one thing we have realized is: the importance of being in a society where we follow definite rules and order. There is no doubt that this had made our life quite manageable as we don’t have to worry about the circumstances where multiple voices raised would have created chaos amongst us. However lowering our voices or following higher authorities blindly without questioning those makes us think: is it a fair decision we are moving forward with? In my opinion it’s better to shout in the crowd even if no one is listening, than keep moving forward without knowing what is happening in the surrounding.

The first and the foremost point is that its quiet necessary to actively participate in any type of conversation be it in our workplace, home, school at any phase of our life. Active participation here does not mean doing everything that has been given to you. For instance, one working in any organization is very obedient, loyal, and fulfills all the responsibility given in his/ her shoulder. The employer will definitely consider the employee as perfect candidate for the work as he never questions the boss. Sometimes when we follow certain rules and regulations without understanding the weightage it carries within might make it more unfruitful. He should raise the voice if it’s not morally correct or ethically sound. If the decision taken by the authorities somehow has a flaw in it and he has the potential to identify it then it’s definitely his responsibility to question the higher officials. Because it’s not necessary that the rules that has been set or decision taken previously are correct or cannot be modified once again to make it more perfect.

One of the important thing that we shouldn’t forget is questioning the authorities will actually make us challenge the system. Not raising the voices will make us their supporter even if we are not supporting them. Rules of the government offices or private companies can be a great example of our passive support to every rules and regulation they have applied to the system. We are compelled to work accordingly even if we do not like the way they function. Even being a consumer we have rights to speak against system if the goods we consume or buy are not of actual standard they claim to be. In reality people who are on higher level want theirs inferiors to be under them and they try to hide their drawbacks. Nobody want their intellectual to be questioned. Likewise government has made law and order for citizens to follow which must be unbiased. However, there are people who fight against the discrimination people are facing. What if people like Nelson Mandela never raised voices against the system? Was the change possible without his contribution in the history of South Africa? All of us can agree that he stood against the authorities even though many wanted him to keep silent. Decisions passed by the higher authorities does not necessarily have to be correct all the time and there is no harm in standing against their rules.

To the contrary, we also cannot deny the fact that the law and order government that has been set for the citizen are for the benefit of the nation as a whole. The rules made are after years of discussion following many hurdles on the way by team of well experienced, and well knowledge individuals. They must have gone through all the pros and cons of the decisions they are making. Also in private companies owner has the power to make the rules as it’s his investment and his assets on stake. So it’s entirely upon him if he doesnt want to listen the person working under him.

In conclusion, we should follow the rules and regulations that have been predetermined only if they are right. We must question the authorities for the validity of the rules they are making us follow if they are wrong. Even if one has slight doubt regarding the predetermined rules one should definitely raise the queries. It will make a competitive environment which can be healthy and has often been proved to be better for the future of individual, society, organization, and the government.