The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the current century, we surrounded by various luxurious items and accustomed to lead a luxurious life. Here the statement cites the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals which I do not quite agree with.

Nowadays we have all the basic needs in our life which provide us to lead a comfortable and hassle-free lifestyle that could not be imagined a couple of decades before. We can not say that having all the necessary comfort it's hindering people from developing into strong and independent individuals. For instance, now we have the car for our daily commute which gives us comfort and saves our time a lot but nowhere it's preventing us to not be strong and independent. It is just giving us more time to utilize for a worthy purpose and making us independent not to depend upon the weather condition or the distance to travel.

Furthermore, everybody has a TV in their home these days. It can be though as luxuries item but it gives are lots of benefits and helps us to be a strong individual. For example, a great and inspirational show gives us courage and support to carry out a difficult task which seemed unviable before. A football tournament gives inspiration to lots of people by watching a player's extraordinary performance which again makes them strong from inside.

In conclusion, having a luxuries life and all the conveniences help us to learn how to be stronger and independent in our life and never prevent from developing into strong and independent individuals.