Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is a vital part of everyone's life and nobody should be deprived of getting a quality education. There are many students who cannot afford the tuition fee. For such students, it is governments duty to offer free university education.

First of all, in our society, we will find many financially weak students who cannot afford tuition fee but eager to study and meritorious if they do not get financial help from the government it is very difficult for them to continue further study. If the government offer a free university education for such students it will be helpful for the students as well as the governments. For example, if governments provide free education for the poor students, they will get the quality education and after graduation, they will work in the various departments with will add valuable workforce for the government. This will also reduce unemployment and help the country for further developments.

Furthermore, there are many brilliant students but due to lack of financial stability, they are unable to study. But if they get a free education they might become great leaders. For instance, Dr B.R. Ahambedhkar is called the father of Indian Constitution and a social reformer. He was from a poor and backward class family in conservative India but a brilliant student. For his eagerness to study he was awarded financial help for his higher study and went to the USA and studied at Colombia University. After finishing his study he came back to serve India and set a great example for everyone. If such kind of students gets help from governments it will be good for the country and the governments itself.

In conclusion, education is the basic need for everyone and government should always take care the students we cannot afford it for the better future of such students and also this kind of step will be helpful for the country and government to generate highly educated individual in our society.