The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

History is an important tool to understand the antecedent events and the social revolution that completely change our society. However, studying history elucidated the misconception that has been held by peoples, can be nullified.

Studying history immensely important for understanding the human history, for example of ancient human behaviour and their social system or understanding the evolution of human history. Billions of years ago human moved from Africa and proliferated throughout the earth, by studying history we can know that how they developed different social structure and how humans became so different from each other in different geographical lands. In addition to, by the research of different historical times we can know different civilization that developed and desultory over time. For example, the three major civilization was Roman, Mayan and Sindhu civilization and they are different from each other.

History told us about countries economic and social civilization, like the renaissance of Europe which is from fourteenth to the seventeenth century, and beginning if modern era or the history of Egypt, the belief of Egyptians and the social position of their lives.

and how they built the pyramids. Sometimes history can be immensely influential for a country or even for our world, like after world war to how The United States Of America become a superpower.

However, studying history not only give us information about ancient living styles but also dispel misconception by giving us information about developments in science.

Peoples have misconceptions about various events or held stereotypical views about some countries or some historical personalities, for example, generally, we were misinformed about Napoleon Bonaparte was very short 5'2'', but actually he was 5'7'', the cause of this misconception was the different methods of measurements. History not only told us about ancient human lives but also the historical animals and their evolution that also is important for understanding the ancient lives of our ancestors.Peoples have many different misconceptions about many historical events and this misconception can only be dispelled by studying history