Main benefit of the history is to dispel illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times

History is the phase of time which is an axiom for the future war's, manipulation of world order and much more issue's. History play's an important role in today's politics, world affair's, friendly relation's between various countries and so on. History do varies according to geography and is always treated with some standard's according to required condition. Reading or knowing history from a valid or verified source tell us about the facts, truth and ground condition which was faced by our forebear's at that time. Some historical events play important role in today's daily life like not making any human being as slave which we learned from Britisher's and their ancestor's how they used to trade slaves for benefit's and destroy the life of such slave's and their families.

Some examples teach us not to repeat such events at any condition whatever circumstances arise like World War 2. World War 2 was started with the event of Germany invading Poland which triggered the event of holocaust of jews by Hitler. Such events teach the real story of Hitler, how he rose to power, how he whitewashed Germans in doing so, what were the real intention of antagonist for such event and why he allowed to do so. Today every country have pledged to not to repeat such events.

Just to end the suffering of people from German and Japanese Army, America dropped Nuclear Bomb on Hiroshima and Nagasaki which cause sudden death huge population living in city centre of Japan. These events teach why a country should keep on updating its arsenal in order not to get harmed or threatened by super power nations. This event teach us how a country like Japan suddenly deter the path and formally managed to end the suffering and rebuild the country back again.

Some events are treated as bad and some good according to some historians, at the end it's on us what to believe and what not to and what to learn from history. One event occurred in India the history was of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj who lead the foundation of Maratha empire which ended the suffering of poor people of modern day India. It also teaches us how a great warrior at early age started to fight for freedom of poor's. What circumstances lead to lay foundation's, why he is called great warrior, why Indian's do remember him for and many more.

History is not about just events and know how people were different in that era than today. It, is more than that we just need to explore and get a deeper dive in it and I totally disagree with the topic.