The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living

now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompts claim that we can usually learn from much more people whose views contradict our own because disagreement can cause tension, demotivation, impede learning. The given topic is highly contentious because different people may have disparate positions and opinions on the topic. Some may go for the topic, while other cannot argue with it at all. I both agree and disagree with the given topic that we can usually learn from people those views we can share that those views contradict our own. There are three reasons and examples supporting my positions are presented in the following paragraphs in below.

Firstly, past life is completely different to today's life. For instance, In the past i.e. (Stone ages), there are most of the people are lived in jungle, they have no proper house for their live. Additionally, at this time there is not development of any technologies, a scientist , engineer, and so on, for the development, but nowadays, most of the people are live in their house, they easy what they want, they are freedom. Furthermore, different technologies are developed by scientists. In effect, history dispel the different between past and present lives.

Secondly, there are different technology is used in past life and present life. For example, In past, most of people used stone age a weapon, they are hunting animals by using this type of weapons, but in the present, Scientist is discover different types of weapons for the different propose. Moreover, Scientist is discover the atom bomb to make the countries powerful, and also scientists makes rocket and researched on universe from the one place. Consequently, todays life is disparate to past life.

Lastly, the another example to support the this statement, in past life people write a letter to transfer the information from one place to another places, But in nowadays cell phone is used to transfer the information from the one place to another place. Thus, todays is differ from past lives.

In sum/conclusion, the reasons and examples presented to support the claim /position that both consonant and dissonant with the topic. The essay highlights the main benefit of the sturdy of history is to dispel the illusion that people who living now are significantly different from those people who live in earlier ages. The examples advancement of technology ,cell phone, and their life style are illustrated to support the given essay topic.