Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through lar

Our world has now gathered new peak in enhancing innovations and therefore expanding technology in divergent fields. the big epitome among these innovative ideas is the one that connects the whole world that is the internet and mass media. though it brings a lot of fruitful and radical advantages with it, it has got an adverse impact too. i think people should not close their eyes when it comes to admit the adverse side of internet and mass media.

Firstly, mass media and internet are containing different types of social platforms which includes millions of people. it shows how great impact it has got in everybody's life. there are several media channels, blogs, social media sites which convey thousands of news that no one knows is truth or something spurious. these apocryphal news most of the times defames the reputed names just ti gain more publicity. these fake news can change people's way of thinking.

Secondly, everything becomes adverse when it is used beyond its limits. internet provides information but it should be used in a limited manner. it should not become a person's addiction. people should know to distinguish between their virtual and real life. for example, a game named "pikachu" was launched in the play store last year. people became so much addicted and insane towards that game, that they could not distinguish about what they are doing is real. many suicide attempts were caused just because of that hypnotic game.

Admittedly, gathering news about the world is really fruitful, connecting with your old friends or new networks is also helpful for your social life.however, spending all your crucial time in just focusing on uploading pictures and reading some arbitrary articles is after a point is just wasting your time. there is your personal life and some aspired goals that you want to work on and ultimately, that is the most important thing for you. therefore, you should not make internet your all day time pass instead you should know that is just a part of your life.

I want to conclude by saying that, internet has brought a radical change in our lives that could be seen in both the aspects that is good as well as bad. we should be aware that this technology is their just to make our lives better so that we can concentrate in other sedulous works that is more important for us. we should not make internet our lives.