Men and women are not equal in terms of physical strength for many tasks.

Overuling the obvious vertical discrimination, I believe, that the argument is valid on three grounds. First, difference in cognitive wiring between men and women. Second, different biomechanics and third different socio-economic up bringing conditions.

Many have noticed the fact that women discern colours much better than most men, more often than not in humours settings. Also, consider a behavioural experiment conducted by social scientists as per which they set a travelling agency to which unsuspecting subjects were brought. They were set to talk to an unkept and less formally dressed agent initially, whom they swapped with a neat and formally dressed agent after about ten minutes from start of the experiment. More women noticed the change than men. Another experiment from late twentyth century claimed that womens' brain process orgasms differently than mens', the chemical pathways are disctintively differently accessed in the two. Futher experiments in behavioural sciences have begun supporting the hypothesis that the wiring in women's' brains are different from mens'. This not only implies that the wrinings are different, it also means that since the wrinings are different even the physical menisfestations of the brains are different. So even when it comes to cognitive tasks women might be suited to different tasks than men, obviously this does not imply that they will be worse or better than men, it simply means that they might take different approaches which could be be better or worse, efficacy wise.

The differences in biomechanics is very apparently different and so women are less suited for labourintensive tasks than men. It is valid in inverse direction too some tasks require flexibility which very few men might be capable of.

The sociao-economic conditions under which both sexes are brought up are drastically different. They grow up facing different expectations and different endowments. These are so ingrained in daily taht they are mostly missed. Say, take the latest trend, manspreading, due to basic differnt body language it so happens that bothsit differentl

Disregarding any sentimentalities regarding the sensitive nature of the issue at hand and considering the inherent physical differences between women and men, one will observe very obvious strenghts and weakness in both the sexes. So it is indeed the case that men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks. Thus there will exist some tasks which will be better suited for men and so will those tasks which are better suited for women. Inducing from the above statement, only after this fact is properly acknowledged and respected in a greedless manner, that proper and utilitarian allocation of tasks and resources can be acheived and thus efficient and equitable division of labur can be proposed.