Men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address

Gender based differences have become ubiquitous components of a society. While it might be true that men and women are not equally suited for some tasks , it is rather going a bit far in stating that in a conclusive way.

Additionally, the reasoning related to physical differences does not take us far too.Men and women are equally capable of most of the tasks if not for all.

This equal suitableness is very much evident in the modern society in which women are almost taking part and competing with men in every task.For instance, in the field of sports, watching women athletes perform is equally entertaining to watch which reinforces the flamboyance of their skill.Many other fields ranging from Fitness training to Politics, Science, Academia,Research and Defence have seen a meteoric growth in female participation in the last few decades.Evidently, it might just the dogma that was prevalent from prehistoric times that women and men are not equally suited which led to the modicum of participation of women in tasks that were considered ill suited. However, in all actuality it can be safely believed that there are no such tasks and fields that women and men are not equally suited.

Having said this, there is other side to the coin that some biological differences between men and women result in women being less stronger than men, nevertheless it is also proved that women are more patient and sedulous in carrying out tasks which require intellectual diligence.These differences may make them suit for different kind of tasks like men for tasks which demand physical effort and women for tasks demanding intellectual effort.However, this is only a theoretical study and empirically this doesn't stand true completely as we can see women performing insanely demanding tasks like hiking and trekking as easily as men can.

Furthermore, these studies stating differences between men and women, although innocuous may lead to gender based discrimination in an rather indirect way in which women are generally not payed equally as men are even though the results are same.Care should be taken in how these go to the public and how they are perceived.

Conclusively, it is not safe to typecast that men and women are suited for different tasks and instead it all depends on the perseverance and grit of an individual, be it woman or man which makes them work out a task with good results.