Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Men and women are inherently different. Right from the early ages, men were the sole bread earners of the family while women were the ones who looked after the household. None of these tasks in any way inferior to the other. Both required a skillset that the other gender was earlier, devoid of. But evolution of mankind dictated that the boundary between the differences between the two genders became less and less prominent.Each gender could fit perfectly into a role that was earlier touted as unsuitable for them. I donot completely agree with the statement that due to inherent physical differences, men and women are not equally suited for many tasks.

The main physical difference between the two genders is that of strength. Since in the early ages, men went for hunting and tasks that required a physical presence, hence men are characterized by more physical strength than women, while women performed tasks that required more mental strength like taking care of the house and raising children and are hence characterized by a lesser physical strength. With changing times, women now are as capable as men in terms of performing activities that require immense muscle strength. They have entered fields that were previously exclusive to men like lumberjacking. The task of lumberjacking is one that requires an immense amount of body strength and women have been able to adapt to this task. It is also not surprising now to see a women in the gym, lifting weights that are as heavy as men. Similary, men have also adapted to the changing times. It is not rare to see a couple with roles of the yester years switched where the woman of the family earns the bread while the man stays athome and looks after the family. Tailoring and cooking which were once tasks that were only performed by women due to the delicate hands, have now become male dominant industries.

Eventhough the division between the physical differences between men and women has kept getting blur, it has not yet vanished. Men are still more physically strong in general while women lack this trait naturally. Women on the other hand are characterized by delicacy in their task which is not inherent in men. There are some fields like some sports, where eventhough women have come a long way in but have not yet reached the physical capabilities of men. Women are not inherently gifted with strength while most men are and hence a women would have to work a lot harder to achieve the physical strength that a man would find alot easier achieving. For example, in competitions that test physical strength exclusively, men and women are divided in different categories because of the difference in the pwoer that men and women can exert. Though women have been getting closer to breaching the barrier, there is still a long time to go but there is no doubt that there will be a time when men and women will be able to perform physical tasks with the same conviction.

Hence, though it is true that physical differences limit what atsks women can perform physically, women have been able to push their limits further every generation and it would not be surprising to see women compete with men in pysical competitions.