Men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks

Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks? This conclusion I have found wanting, and can also attribute to lack of knowledge of the systems at play in today's world. The disparity and / or similarity in roles played by men and women in today's world can be intertwined, as men actively play traditionally-known 'roles' dominated by women and vice versa.

Starting from the premise that we do not choose what gender we are born with, as a result of technological advancements in today's world, one can choose what sex or gender one so desires and is comfortable with. Total gender transformations can be done through surgeries, equipping women with the inherent physical qualities men possess and vice versa. Thus, the proposition that they are not equally suited for many tasks can be found to be inconclusive.

'What are the roles played by men or women?', one might ask. Is it in the home? At the office? Roles that require hard labor? Roles that require the instincts of a woman? and so on. We do know that with the help of the internet and an aptitude for learning, anyone can learn just about anything, gendr notwithstanding. Thus, men can be found maintaining the homes with or without the help of a woman, women can also be found engaging in masculine roles such as manual lifting of load, and so on.

However, it can also be noted that there are certain tasks women do, that men are not suited for; for example, the task of pregnancy and delivery of a baby. Till date, women are thus, the natural means for pro-creation, as men are not equipped with the physical abilities and organs to pro-create. Also, and on the other hand, men are responsible for producing the sperms needed for gestation and pro-creation. This notwithstanding, technological advancements can - in the nearest future - change these narrative. Asides this, I beg to differ, that there are no other roles, one of the sexes does that the other cannot do. Men can learn to fully be responsible for childcare, just as women can also train their male and female children effectively. Men can cook, and take care of the home, just as women can be the breadwinners for families.

Furthermore, we have seen that women - who were perceived to be the weaker vessels - can perform excellently in male-dominated careers such as Medicine, Engineering, Law, Government, and so on and so forth, as they can also learn to be great leaders and are equally able to drive teams to success. Women have been Presidents and Heads of State since time immemorial and will continue to do so, efficiently. Men have also performed well in such roles traditionally known to be dominated by women as midwives, nurses, cosmeticians, beauticians etc.

Hence and in conclusion, the argument - I believe - should be 'Men and women, because of their inherent and learned skills and qualities, are not equally suited for many tasks'.