Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to add

An individuals capability should never be restricted by his or her gender and it is going too far to say that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks because of inherent physical differences.

It is of utmost importance that women are treated equally to men. In the past, many people believed that most of the leadership roles were apt for men. However, these days many powerful nations such as England, India, Germany and so on have or has had women leaders. It is not valid to differentiate women from men based on physical differences. Although in the past there were many activities in which more of physical strength was required, those times have changed. With technological advancements, there is no task which now women cannot do. For example, before cars were invented, horses were the main source for travelling. In such situations, it was a little easier for men to travel cause as they had greater physical strength, they could control horses better. But now, as we have cars, both men and women can eually travel where ever they want, and that too independantly. In fields of education as well, women are no less than men. There are so many colleges and universities in which recently, the number of women are almost equal to men.

One field where the most physical strength is required is sports. Consider any sport, such as swimming, badminton, wrestling and so on have equal number of women participants as men. For many countries, the number of medals won by women are more than the men and as per latest reports, some sports such as gymnastics have women performing far better than men in national championships. Moreover, even popular soprts such as cricket and fotball have national championships in which women teams from various countries participate. Therefore, fields like sports which were highly domiated by men in the past now have equal participation of women.

Although, still there are some situations in which men play a significant role than women. One such case is the army of many countries. Still a large number of men are deployed in a countries national army. Also, fields in which there is not mauch technical advancements that favour women require women to struggle a lot especially when it is hampering their safety. Awareness about women equality is still not reaching many parts of the world in which many women still suffer. An example of this is some rural Indian villages where still practices such as child marriage of women are prevalent. However, tthe times are changeing and the message about women equality is spreading. More and more women are joining armies and many social eveils are being abolished by governments of various countries.

All in all, women must be treated equal to men and there should be no discrimination of women based on their physical differences from men.