"The most effective way to communicate an idea or value to large groups of people is through the use of images, not language."

Illustration is an effective way to introduce new idea among large groups of people rather than some boring statements.

People tend to be reluctant to accepting new ideas or values.But it is easier if they are presented new thoughts with visual presentation.Most of us don’t want to read or listen at a stretch.We feel bored.But we all adore arts . Arts can be thought provoking if they can be properly illustrated.A single image can express a lot of things at a time.So without being bored people can learn new things from them. On the other hand,attention grabbing is a very effective way to enter into people’s mind. Suppose, you are stuck at traffic and you saw an unique billboard ,you must turn around. Thus billboards play a great role in advertisements of products because these are eye catchy. Similarly attention grabbing images can leave a greater impact on people. That’s why images play a great role in introducing a new idea or value in larger portion of people. For example, when announcement is done on social awareness we rarely listen.But when we watch plays or any artworks on social awareness we give it more attention.

Sometimes images can be misguiding. If illustrations are ambiguous then conflicts can arise rapidly.As it is easier to grab attention through images, it can easily create riots too. We already saw many riots happened because of misinterpretation of movies. So immense caution has to be taken before spreading any new values through illustrations. Without considering all possible sides promoting an issue can be dangerous rather than fruitful.

Although there are some chances of spreading misinformations among people, we can’t deny the importance of thoughtful arts in shaping the mind of mass people. We can easily avoid the negativities and communicate a great new idea or value among larger group of people.