The material progress and well being of a country are necessarily connected to the material progress and well being of all other countries

Material development of a country surely depends on its own resources and dwellers but other countries can play a vital role in accelerating this development. Healthy influence of other’s progression can push its own development and wellbeing to a great extent.

We live in a competitive world where every country wants to target to be the best. Such as, underdeveloped countries want to raise to developing country or developing countries want to be developed. Even developed countries champion for being the most developed. This competition creates an urge for a country to rise above. We have seen it even pushes the most developed countries to be better. Thus, comparison with other country’s progression creates competitiveness which urges the country’s own progression.

Another aspect of progression of other country’s is that the less developed countries can find help in the crying need of its own. For example, Bangladesh is a developing country,infrastructural development is very poor here and that’s why Bangladesh often takes huge loans for different kinds of development work from developed countries. Such as recently Japan has given 320 crores of loan to Bangladesh for its development works. Again, during natural calamities when poor countries become devastated then we have seen the other countries helping them. Many countries are granting help for the development of miserable condition in African countries. That’s how countries help to uplift each other in the crisis. Thus progression of a country is actually largely dependent on others.

1st world countries often imports human resource from 3rd world countries. This thing actually grows the economy of both countries.3rd world countries often cannot have enough sectors to utilize its resources.If there wasn’t any other country’s influence, they would have been more miserable.

Though there are many good aspects of the influence of other’s success, excessive success gives the country an unethical power to dominate over others. Often under developed countries are exploited in the name of help from developed ones. We have also seen an unhealthy competition among first world countries to be the best. It even destroyed many poor countries.

In the name of grating loans, progressed countries have been seen to take high interest which in reality destroyed economy even more. Thus being developed than others gave them the chance of misusing the power.

Though there are obviously some malicious practices in terms of excessive differences of development of the countries, a country itself can’t push itself to the limit without the help or influence of others. A healthy influence of other countries can always place a greater effect on a country’s material progress and wellbeing.