The most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government, industry, or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration, not rivalry.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Youth, comprising of young educated people of society, are full of vigor and enthusiasm. They can accomplish complicated tasks efficiently with their highly motivated state of mind. I agree to the claim, that the most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government , industry, or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration , not rivalry. Youngsters are people who shape the economy, society of nation. Right utilization of this powerhouse is important for wholesome development of economy, societies of the nation.

Young people, typically of the age group 18 to 25, have lot of spare as well as useful time, which they can devote in upskilling themselves. Though they might be inexperienced to deal with position of responsibilities, they have appetite to learn quickly from any task provided to them. Scientific studies has shown that brain development, learning ability of youngsters is much higher than that of age group more than 30. For example, a bachelor of engineering college student, is more likely to take up problem solving on competitve programming platforms like leetcode, than the seniors who has experience of industry for 5 years. Youngsters have proclivity to learn faster and implement things, just need right guidance.

Collaboration is fostered in youth through childhood itself. Team sports like playing soccer or basketball, impart the knowledge as well working in shared environment. This experience enriches further, in college environment, when one does a team project, showcasing leadership and team management skills. It leds to exchange of thoughts, healthy challenge for growing, while learning. Real world positions require these skills, in handling customer experiences or delivering project in time with diverse collaboration of teams across the globe. The past experience of youngster helps to adapt to such situations quickly with splendid results.

Rivalry between teammates, not only brings negativity in the team settings, but affects individual to much of extend. Negative consequences of such rivalry can lead to stress at work place, social as well as psychological changes in human. Constant hate or comparision at work place not only makes team performance bad, but affects the company results as well.Good healthy competition must be there, but to a limited extend.

Thus in my opinion, ideal path for a society to set up youth at decorated positions of work is by imparting in them feeling of collaboration and not rivalry. Good environment, where one feels valued, opinions are respected, learnings are shared and challenged to some extend makes it ideal path for growth of society as well as economy.