The most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government, industry, or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration, not rivalry."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In today's world, where achieving 'World Peace' is merely thought as something unattainable, the first step towards achieving this mission of 'World Peace' is making sure that the governments of the world, the CEO's of the most-valued companies and authorities with power and responsibilty should co-exist with collaboration, co-operation and a sense of oneness with each other. For this reason, I partially agree with the issue at hand. To nurture young minds in a milieu of collaboration and co-operation will surely result in setting up youngsters for positions of authority.

A leader can only live up to his or her position if they learn to listen to and empathise with their followers. This quality of a leader, even though very important, takes a backseat a lot of times. Inculcating a quality of collaboration with individuals early on, can greatly improve the quality of a leader or an authortorian figure. Working well with others always produces great outputs for the team, government or the company. resolving any conflicts a t first, when they are identified and working with a oneness toward a common goal, always helps the team to reach the common goal successfully and quicker.

Being able to collaborate with multiple people even at the highest position in a country is extremely essential to help the country develop. For a prime minister of a country, it is of great importance that he understands the problems of his country at the grassroots level. There are various socio-economic classes in a country, each with a different outlook on life, each with a different vision for their country. It is imperative that a prime minister be able to collaborate with the smallest and poorest villages in the country and the richest individuals in the country. The prime minister of India, Mr. Narendra Modi, often speaks to all classes of society as well as collaborates on a international level with the countries of the world. The recent improvements of the BRICS nations, in which Mr. Narendra Modi played an important role, demonstrates the importance of collaboration, not just within the country, but also with the emerging super-powers of the world.

Nevertheless, I do agree that sometimes, the quality of rivalry can fuel improvement and make one do better than their opponent. This quality comes in very handy in today's world when everyone is trying to be better than the other. A healthy rivalry or competition only makes someone better at what they do. If someone has a rivalry with ones past self, it is even better because the have an ambition to always do better than they did before. So, I do partially agree that rivarly in youngsters does enable them to perform better at any level whether just as a team-player or a leader.

To conclude I would like to emphasize on the fact that, the contemporary world is in need of peace, collaboration and co-operation, not just between our authorities but also between our communities and societies. It is very important to inculcate a quality of collaboration and inclusion in all our youngsters, to rid this world of war and hate, and bring in peace and harmony.