A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A nation is made of people who reside in it, families, adults, children, play integral part, when we coin the term nation. I partially agree to the recommendation that A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A nation constitutes people of different races, religions, ethnicities and languages, which not only makes it difficult to design the standard education policy, but also for its implementation across states. Consider for example, a nation like India, comprised of 29 states and 7 union territories, where each state has its own cultural aspect and language dialect, imparting a common ground of knowledge not only becomes a hurdles, but an arduous task for implementers of policy. A consideration of diversity while framing a national curriculum should be included.

Students ,who are the future of any nation, vary in their mental understanding capacities and intellectual cognizance. A standardized curriculum, judging a student who is good at swimming, with algebra knowledge, would not be a great parameter to decide one's proclivity for future profession. Students likings and ability of grasping will be at question with the same yardstick, but will also create a negative self -doubt or stress, if failed to cope-up in competitve environment. Students should be able to have some choice of study, in the mix of subjects to promote overall development.

National curriculum, though will better equip every student with overall nations history, socio-economic standing, but can lack to religional or native knowledge that is imparted in their own local curriculum. A student may remain unaware of great struggles of Maratha empire and Shivaji Maharaj, which is important of Indian history, if not included in the national curriculum. A balance of region specific knowledge should also be considered in the national curriculum.

National curriculum will definitely make all the students literate, increase nations literacy index and inturn help for good global, social, socio-economic development, with the considerations of regionalism, students mental capacity and tinture of localized knowledge.