A nation to maintain the quality of education which is provides to its students must be well defined .It is a well known fact that the standard of education varies drastically when we compare different schools . Hence I agree to the fact that a same national curriculum should be put in place for the entire nation .

During school , the curriculum basically comprises of the building blocks of the education of students for example science , mathematics and social studies .

A same national curriculum could mean that all students have access to the same set of fundamental data which is at par with the best of the curriculums available in the nation . This would promote a feeling of equality in terms of oppurtunity to schools deprived of good quality education.

Also , When the same national curriculum is used by the all , while going to pursue further education all the students are in line with all the necessary requirements .This could mean no student would be required to take any extra credits which may not have been a part of their past curriculum,which in turn would result in saving of tution costs.

Furthermore , if due to some reasons the family of student relocates in some other part of the country and admission is taken into a school of that region , familiarising with the curriculum and the effort required to cope up with the new curriculum will be very negligible if the curriculum is same.

Although , I also acknowledge the fact that regional history and social factors do have a role to play in the students curriculum and cannot be done away with . In such scenarios certain electives should be designed in a manner which would cover them .

To conclude , to give students a common platform , access to similar level of education and promote a feeling of inclusiveness and equality regardless of their economic backgrounds - A same national curriculum is a must.