A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is clearly evident that decreasing the time devoted to national news cannot have a direct impact on advertising revenues .

The argument states that most of the complaints were in regard to station's coverage of weather and local news . It does not clearly mention or gives details as to what were the nature of complaints . Were they in regard to the time devoted or the quality and authenticity of the content shown ?

The statement that local businesses have cancelled the advertising contracts is true but the reason behind the cancellation is not mentioned . It may be that due to rising viewership the station increased its tariff for advertisements . It can also be true that a cost effective alternative in terms of a new station has emerged which has led the local businessmen to cancel their contracts.

It might be wrong to actually deduce that to attract more viewers time devoted to weather and local should be restored , because there might a weather alert in the past due to which the people were more keen about the weather on the program .It could also be true that a local event on the lines of an election or a shopping festival was going on which led to more viewership due to local news.

Hence to conclude it is clearly not evident from the provided argument that increasing time devoted to weather and local news to its former level can attract more viewers and avoid any futher loss of advertising revenues.