A Nation should require all of its student to follow the same curriculum until college.

It is true that if a national curriculum of education was established for all students of a nation,it would have been much efficient to judge the potential of students being measured on the same standards but the minority of students who aim for different fields than general college educations will be the sufferers .Thus the nation should not enforce all students to follow the same national curriculum.

Many students might not be solvent enough to complete the full course of education until college ,rather some might need to finish early to support their families and need a provision for diploma or vocational education which would not follow the general education system before college.

Again few students can want to chose professions for which a general national curriculum education might not be beneficent . For example ,a student might want to pursue career in religious line for example a person might want to become a priest, an alem ,a monk , a nun ,etc .So there should be a provision for them to study in that line which will not be the same as general students who are to attend college.

Many students in cases of developing and underdeveloped counties hope to pursue their higher studies abroad .In that case national curriculum might not hold efficient for them, so a provision for International Curriculum should be there for students like those. Bangladesh for example is a developing country which has 4 systems of education including National curriculum, International curriculum, Madrasa education and vocational education which helps support the needs of all categories of students.

Though having all students to follow the same national curriculum has its own perks, a nation side by side with national curriculum of education should also have provision for specialized curriculums.Only then the aim of education which is to build an effective nation with well educated and efficient citizens will be fulfilled. Otherwise,forcing students into the same curriculum will do no good to the students and thus bring no good to the nation.