a nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Every educational institution has a certain curriculum to follow. This currriculum helps in defining not only on how much knowledgable our young minds can be turned into but also in deciding how much percentage of knowledge they will carry . As important as this sounds, I strongly disagree that the same curriculum be followed till the students enter college. I have many reasons that support my claim which I have delineated in the forecoming paragraphs.

Following the same curriculum may preach equality, but it misses the main feature of equity. This curriculum tends to have forgotten the fact that each student is unique and is different. Each student has their unique abilities and capabilities. Preaching a same curriculum to every students seems to ignore this quality of fresh budding minds. Moreover, students who are forced to study all catergories rather than their point of interest tend to develop the attribute of " being bored and lack of interest".

"Being bored and being apathetic" are emotions that has been instilled by the educational institution on children due to their uniform format of curriculum. For instance, History might be the favourite subject of one person but might be despised by an other. So the other person tends to call History as a boring subject. This inturn leads to waste if time and efforts put in by that person in learning something that is not on his/her interest. This method of study fails in identifying the talents of fresh minds and in encouraging them to excel in that.

While having a curriculum that identifies the different talents in diffient individuals and making them opt a course that suits their interest and boosts their talent will have a strong effect not only on the individual but also on the nations. The young minds are easy to be moulded and they ought be be moulded in the correct way. Budding brains tend to capture things faster and we ought to make use of these brain by advocating them in what they have a prediliction for, rather than throwing syllabuses to them, which also tends to confuse them in choosing their future directions.

"Follow your Dreams" is a very famous saying and education is the first step every individual takes towards their dream. So taking a perfect right step is very important as it paves the way to our dreams. Educational Institutions being the first step towards a better nation, has to appreciate individual uniqueness rather than following a system that is easy to implement.